This is the "Home" page of the "Literature " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literature  

This guide is designed to support students conducting literary research at the College of Idaho.
Last Updated: Apr 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.collegeofidaho.edu/literature Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Need Help?

Questions?

Ask a librarian!

Email: library@collegeofidaho.edu

 

Search the OED

Search the Oxford English Dictionary

Literature at C of I

This guide is designed to support students conducting literature research at the College of Idaho.

See the tabs above for information on finding journal literature, books, literary criticism, and other literature resources.

      
     

    Quick Questions?

    Cover Art
    The Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms - Online through Oxford Reference
    What is a sonnet again? Remind me what "mimesis" means?" What is a Pindaric ode? Find these answers and more here (online and searchable from any C of I campus computer).

    Cover Art
    A Dictionary of Critical Theory - Online through Oxford Reference
    Do you know your cultural materialism from your historical materialism? Explain hermeneutics again? Search here for helpful introductions to important names and concepts in critical theory (online and searchable from any C of I campus computer).

    Cover Art
    The Oxford Dictionary of Reference and Allusion - Online through Oxford Reference
    Who was Prometheus? What happened on the Bounty? Is the name Phoebe supposed to mean something to me? Find these answers and more here (online and searchable from any C of I campus computer)!

    Cover Art
    A Dictionary of Superstitions - Online through Oxford Reference
    What is the significance of the color blue, of a baby's hand, or an albatross? What could be cured with a dried toad soaked in vinegar? Look here for information on traditions, rituals, cures, taboos, and more (online and searchable from any C of I campus computer).

    Cover Art
    The Oxford Companion to Fairy Tales - Online through Oxford Reference
    Do you know your Snow White from your Snow Queen? Find information on fairy tales, their characters, interpretations, illustrators, and origins (online and searchable from any C of I campus computer).

    Terteling Library

    Learn more about the College of Idaho Terteling Library!

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip